there’s always a light

I had spent all of today fuming over a colleague who kept telling me about how he knew he would solve the problem and all I could think of was how I knew how to solve this problem as well and frankly this is the project that I am leading. Not to mention Monday is the day that I am going to be launching the project that I have been working on for the last 3 months. For the last 3 months I have had to push back against men who have told me “it’s too difficult to explain”, “don’t worry, you don’t need to know about that”, “the problem is the way you’re communicating” to “I’m doing this as a personal favour to you”. At the end of the three months I understood this product far better than the person who was working on it for the last two years, not to mention the fact that I simplified their problem. So I felt like I did not need more advice on how to solve my problem.

One thought on “there’s always a light

Leave a Reply

