well that’s just crap

Today I had to face the indignity of sitting there as someone (a man) told me that answering my questions was a personal favour because their manager was not accounting for question answering as “work”. I wanted to reach over the table and slap him on the head. How incredibly petty, to sit there and calculate answering questions as not being a “responsibility” covered under his job requirements. This guy had the audacity to make me go and fight his battle for him because he couldn’t make his manager understand. I think if you have to ask someone to fight your battle, that they will no longer believe in what they are fighting for. People have to want to take up your cause, not be asked to to do so.

Leave a Reply

