the road to hell is paved with good intentions

Since I’ve been in New York I have become quite shocked by how much alcohol I’ve drunk. Not a lot by normal people’s standards considering I’m a lightweight. But far more than I’ve ever consumed in my entire adult life. Is it the stress that is causing me to drink or is this just the people that I’m surrounded by every day?

It’s also really strange where the “cool places” to drink are. There is this bar around the corner from where I work and it has a bar area outside which is packed so that people are always standing shoulder to shoulder. Strange considering the number of bars within walking distance.

Leave a Reply

