it’s a slow day

I like the days that go by really quickly. And looking back on my time here in New York, I feel like that time has gone by really quick. Lately LinkedIn has been suggesting some really interesting job opportunities. They are also starting to sound like the kind of jobs that I could see myself in as well.

  • Web MD is looking for a senior data analyst to deal with all this data from medical journals and databases.
  • Netflix is looking for a senior data analyst to look at how customers find and watch movies. This sounds really interesting, like a research project.
  • Plenty of start up companies looking to get into the “big data” business.

I feel like I spend my days struggling against people thinking that I do not have any potential. So when I see all these opportunities it makes me afraid that I’m supposed to be somewhere else and that I’m not living up to my full potential.

One thought on “it’s a slow day

Leave a Reply

