elbows!

Roller derby was nowhere near as brutal as I thought it would be. But the penalties were pretty confusing. There was an interesting crowd in what really was a high school gymnasium complete with bleachers that look like they had been set up for school photos. There were guys in cheerleader outfits complete with high heels that they were jumping around in better than I would usually be walking around in them. There were women of all shapes. Kids with their hair dyed blue; my mum would have whooped my ass before she would have let me dye my hair at that age. There were also lots of old people in the crowd.

Leave a Reply

