voulez vous

Montreal with it’s Parisian vibes – cafes, old churches and paved paths; is pretty magical. Even though there was blocks of ice in the river it still felt remarkably warm. I walked along the Old Port and through the streets of Old Montreal where I sampled some maple syrup and walked into many souvenir stores selling moose hats etc.

I had started off with grand plans to find some Vietnamese food for lunch but instead I stumbled across Brits and Chips, where I had the orange crush batter hake and chips. I am still a little confused about how the orange crush fits into it, but it was still delicious. The batter had a nice crisp. And it has been so long since I’d had fish and chips.

While in Old Montreal I came across maple taffy. It’s maple syrup which is placed on snow and you roll it on a stick. It’s a lot of maple syrup. Like a toffee from a school fair.

IMAG0052

Leave a Reply

