flawed

who me? couldn’t be.

I don’t know what my intentions are for tomorrow, let alone one year from now. When I am asked where I see my career progressing to all I can say is that there isn’t a whole lot of room in the company that I work in to move up. “Lean In” by Sheryl Sandberg has been a big deal lately. I think my manager is reading this because I said that there aren’t that many female role models out there for me. There are women in leadership positions, but they deal with the people-side, working in HR or as people manager’s. I don’t like people. The women who don’t, aren’t well liked. There are two choices for women in leadership. Be like a man, and be called a bitch. Or be like a woman, and hold people’s hands while they cry. So this is where the ambition gap starts. At the end of the day I want to be the kind of leader who is out on the battlefield, not one sitting behind a desk in some ivory tower.

3 thoughts on “flawed

Leave a Reply

