you have to start somewhere

Sometimes it’s at the top of the pile, sometimes it’s somewhere on the sides. I started at buying toilet paper. I felt like this was a good place to start. My apartment is back to looking almost presentable. Tomorrow is going to be an equally long day because I’m going to tackle the reading pile. I know reading isn’t a chore, but when the list of books you want to read feels like a mountain that is going to topple on you (which is another reason that the Kindle is probably a good idea), the weight of not reading weighs on you. I did prioritise it after getting all the laundry and recycling done.

Leave a Reply

