tastings

It was my cousins’ 30th birthday. Hence, all this thinking about turning thirty and bucket lists.

We had the carte blanche menu which had 20 plates ranging from single bites to full plates. There was the lobster bisque in the shot glass to start, this full plate of winter vegetables with beet puree, orange powder, candied nuts and seeds, and milk sorbet and meringue for dessert. Each course was a delight to look at and each one was such a new experience. And did I mention how full I was. By the 15th plate I got so full I stopped eating. This didn’t stop me from attempting to try all the desserts. But I was so sick that all the way back home I had my head stuck out the window (despite the fact that it was freezing outside) just in case I threw up.

Leave a Reply

