standing in the same spot

a good scientist is a person with original ideas. a good engineer is a person who makes a design that works with as few original ideas as possible. there are no prima donnas in engineering.

If I ever needed proof that I was not cut out to be a scientist it is this quote. My whole philosophy for solving a problem is that of a engineer.

What I find really interesting is that it is quite difficult for two people to capture the same photograph. Everyone has a slightly different focus and will frame the shot in such a way that even though we took a photo standing in the same spot our photos can turn out completely different. Some days I feel like this is the only thing I do which is different.

Leave a Reply

