phobic

For me this is a catch 22 kind of problem. I don’t think there is any point in having a relationship if I see no future in it at all, but the mere thought of anything so permanent makes me anxious. When someone tells me how unhappy they are in a relationship, I never know the right thing to say because I have never been in that situation, and I realise being in a relationship causes even worse kinds of problems and I think “wow, I’ve dodged a lot of bullets”. I feel sad when a marriage dissolves though, especially when there are children involved, because it leaves such an impression on their lives. Every now and then you see an article about how a couple have been together for 80 years and that number always shocks me.

Saw this youtube clip today and I thought it was so cute!

Leave a Reply

