first time

Snowboarding was something I always wanted to try but never got around to trying. Seemed like such an effort but when I already own all the gear because it’s necessary to own them, and there is snow so close by you don’t even have to spend the night it didn’t seem like such an inconvenience. So today, for the first time I got on that board. It was a lot of fun, but my body just does not relax when I look down a slope. So when the instructor told me to relax, all it did was make me tense. Also discovered I’m much better at turning in one direction than the other. Unfortunately that doesn’t get you down the slope very fast. I’m looking forward to going again before the season is over, Maybe even make it down the slope in one go this time.

Leave a Reply

