sangria?

I am not an alcoholic but I couldn’t wait until happy hour. A night out with the ladies drinking champagne. And while happy hour was over we were still in a festive mood. There was an incident on the weekend where I was given responsibility to do something and I didn’t see the message and I didn’t respond but instead of someone contacting me to see if I was working on it someone had already fixed the problem. I didn’t get in trouble for not fixing the problem. I got in trouble for not responding to the message that followed saying it had already been fixed. Then I was expected to sit there for the next half an hour to listen to how to fix a problem I knew how to fix? I think not. This led me to drink. I am pretty sure I have consumed more alcohol while in New York than I have in my entire life previous to moving to New York.

One thought on “sangria?

Leave a Reply

