when the rest of the world goes one way and you go the other

Most days this is what I feel like. Like I don’t really need to move at all, because the sheer force of the movement of others will move the world in a direction which will bring the things I need closer to me. Sometimes it’s not even about moving in different directions but moving at different speeds. When other people want to go slow, I’ll want to go fast. It’s like a perpetual need to be doing the opposite of what is going on at that particular moment.

Leave a Reply

