life’s more painless for the brainless

I went and saw Wicked last night. I didn’t line up for the lottery tickets again, but I’m still glad we got tickets to see it. There were definitely differences to the one in Brisbane. But it was the very stage that Rachel and Kurt sang on when they did that version of “For Good”! And since then I had decided that I wanted to see Wicked in New York.

I went and saw this with some friends from uni that I hadn’t seen much of in the last few years. My year there was 20 of us doing the same degree, and our lives have changed so much since then but it is strange how we managed to find our way to the east coast of America.

Leave a Reply

