i can’t believe it was snowing

Sure there is photographic proof, but it’s not that cold at the moment. Now that my fingers have defrosted and I’m indoors. It’s hard to imagine that just last week it was snowing. But I think the thing that fools me about the weather is that inside my apartment the thermostat appears to be regulated to above room temperature. It is way too hot to wear winter pajamas, and before I left I had made the incredibly smart move of packing away all summer pajamas into space bags and pulling out my winter stuff. I want it to get a lot colder already so I can wear my boots and pretty coats. I love my dresses, but I think winter fashion is superior to summer fashion.

2 thoughts on “i can’t believe it was snowing

Leave a Reply

