some things don’t change

I know it’s unrealistic, but I had hoped that I would have some perspective right now about what I want to accomplish in the next 5 years let alone in the next 10. Ten years ago I wrote in my year book that in five years I would be “starting my job as a mad scientist or unemployed”. So even though I was completely wrong, I still wanted to be somewhere or do something with my life. Sitting here trying to figure out what I have accomplished for this review and what I want to achieve for the next one, I wonder if there is anything else. I don’t know what I want to be doing next year, yet alone in five years.  I don’t have a hope or a vague idea of what I want to do in five years. I guess the state of nothingness will at least be easy to achieve.

Leave a Reply

