fancy joint?

Tonight we had dinner at a Portuguese restaurant. Not spicy like Nando’s and they definitely didn’t have the same chips but the piri-piri chicken was still pretty darn good. After the appetiser and knowing that I had a white chocolate and passionfruit mousse on the way I only finished half of my half a chicken. So I asked for it to go. It was quite a nice restaurant, but not overly expensive, so I was confused by why the waiter was so shocked when I asked for it to go. If you’re going to feed me like I’m 2 people then I should be able to take half of it home without judgment.

Leave a Reply

